Greg Johnston Board Member of the Year

Greg Johnston Board Member of Year Award

The Greg Johnston Board Member of Year Award is given yearly to the board member who goes above and beyond for the New Mexico chapter of the Public Relations Society of America (NMPRSA). The award is given in honor of Greg Johnston, who died in 2007 after a brief illness. Johnston was a senior communication representative at the University of New Mexico in the University Communication and Marketing (UCAM) Department. Johnston was a long time media relations expert, professional photographer and regular story and photo contributor to UNM publications. The inaugural award was given at the 2013 Cumbre Awards Banquet during the 55th Anniversary Celebration of NMPRSA.

Previous Winners of the Greg Johnston Board Member of Year Award

2020 – Hilma Chynoweth

2019 – Lynn Pitcher Komer

2018Brenna Moore

2017Marissa Le

2016Jennifer Marcell

2014Julianne Phares

2013Steve Carr

comcast teaching kids


New Mexico PRSA connects you to a network of public relations professionals through New Mexico, high-quality events and professional development opportunities. We invite you to join us and learn more about our unique public relations community across New Mexico.